Create a feature wall

 

We’re ready to make a statement this fall! Ditch your bland walls in favour of more colour and patterns to give any room a style boost. Create more interest and definition in your space with our 3 DIY super heroes: paint, wallpaper, and paneling!

 

 

  1. Value Pick: Paint Project

    Depending on your desired design, you could transform your room for less than $50! Try a bold colour on a small section of your room to easily incorporate more colour. Create a custom mural with painted arches or colour blocking to define and feature from desks, to beds, to credenzas. Try using painters tape and create a compass with a pencil and string to create clean lines and even arches! Find paint colours for your fall palette with help from our Paint Department.

    Paint Project Paint lifestyle collage
  2. Midrange Budget: Statement Wallpaper

    If you’re ready for more detailed designs than paint may be able to provide, try your hand at wallpapering! DIY wallpaper is an easy and cost effective weekend project that can transform a boring wall into something beautiful. Have our Project Centre pros help you with all the tools you need to prep and apply your wallpaper whether you opt for paste adhesive wallpaper or peel & stick! Find the perfect design for a small pop or big statement on our site!

    Wallpaper lifestyle collage
  3. Premium Pick: Wood Feature Wall

    Add dimension and texture to your space by incorporating wood designs! Get inspired with DC Woodworks’ how to video on her gorgeous black statement wall. Start by measuring your wall to determine the quantity of materials you’ll need and get the right supplies from our Project Centre. Follow the 3 M’s to ensure your design is even and level: measure, measure, measure!

    Wood lifestyle collage

    If you’re not quite ready to create your own design, try pre-laid panels for all the style with less planning. Ask our Project Centre about special order styles like MURdesign chevron patterned panels! Pre-laid patterns can be an easy way for DIY beginners to easily create a detailed design. Even installing them is straightforward with a little Liquid Nails for a secure install with no drilling.

    lifestyle feature wall

 

 

No matter your skill level, you can make a statement this fall with a little help from KENT! Ask our experts how to accomplish your dream DIY and give your walls a fresh fall style to enjoy on cozy nights in.

Back to Top ↑

3 façons de créer un mur

 

Nous sommes prêts à faire une murale décorative cet automne! Abandonnez vos murs fades au profit de plus de couleurs et de motifs pour donner à n'importe quelle pièce une touche de style. Créez plus d'intérêt et de définitions dans votre espace avec nos 3 super-héros pour vos projets: Peinture, Papier Peint et Lambris!

 

 

  1. Choix de valeur : Projet de peinture

    Selon le design souhaité, vous pourriez transformer votre pièce pour moins de 50$ ! Essayez une couleur audacieuse sur une petite partie de votre pièce pour incorporer facilement plus de couleur. Créez une peinture murale personnalisée avec des arcs peints ou des blocs de couleurs pour définir et mettre en valeur vos bureaux, lits, et/ou crédences. Essayez d'utiliser du ruban pour peintres et créez une boussole avec un crayon et une ficelle pour créer des lignes épurées, et même des arcs! Trouvez des couleurs de peinture pour votre palette d'automne avec l'aide de notre département de peinture.

    projet peinture collage peinture
  2. Budget milieu de gamme : Papier peint

    vous au papier peint! Le papier peint est un projet de week-end facile et rentable qui peut transformer un mur ennuyeux en quelque chose de beau. Demandez à nos professionnels du Centre de Projet Kent de vous aider avec tous les outils dont vous avez besoin pour préparer et appliquer votre papier peint, que vous optiez pour un papier peint adhésif ou un “peel &; stick”! Trouvez le design parfait pour un simple petit “pop” ou une grande mural décorative sur notre site!

    collage de mur peint
  3. Choix haut de gamme : Mur en bois

    Ajoutez de la dimension et de la texture à votre espace en incorporant des motifs en bois! Laissez-vous inspirer par la vidéo de DC Woodworks sur son magnifique mur noir. Commencez par mesurer votre mur pour déterminer la quantité de matériaux dont vous aurez besoin et obtenez les fournitures appropriées auprès de notre Centre de Projet Kent. Suivez les 3 M pour vous assurer que votre conception est uniforme et de niveau: Mesurez, mesurez et mesurez!

    collage de mur en bois

    Si vous n'êtes pas tout à fait prêt à créer votre propre design, essayez des panneaux pré-posés pour tous les styles avec moins de planification. Renseignez-vous auprès de notre Centre de Projet Kent sur les styles de commandes spéciales comme les panneaux à motifs chevrons MURdesign! Les motifs pré-posés peuvent être un moyen facile pour les débutants en bricolage de créer facilement un design détaillé. Même leur installation est simple avec un peu de Liquid Nails pour une installation sécurisée sans perçage.

    créer un mur

 

 

Peu importe votre niveau de compétence, vous pouvez faire une murale décorative cet automne avec un peu d'aide du Centre de Projet Kent! Demandez à nos experts comment réaliser le bricolage de vos rêves et donnez à vos murs un style d'automne frais pour profiter des nuits douillettes.

Retour au haut ↑